Music Service term and holiday dates

Find term and holiday dates for Suffolk County Music Service's (SCMS) lessons, activities and events.

More information about our calendar can be found at the bottom of this page. Click the + icon to expand the menu.

Autumn term 2022

September - October

Thursday 1 September Suffolk County Council (SCC) start of autumn term and SCMS Non-teaching day / Non-Pupil Day

Friday 2 September Non-teaching day / Non-Pupil Day

Monday 12 September first possible teaching day for SCMS 

Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October Autumn half term

November - December 

Friday 18 December SCC end of autumn term

Spring term 2023

January - February 

Tuesday 3 January SCC start of spring term / Non-Pupil Day

Tuesday 9 January First possible teaching day for SCMS 

Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February Spring half term

February - March

Wednesday 29 March Non-Pupil Day

Friday 31 March SCC end of spring term

Summer term 2023

April - May

Monday 17 April SCC start of summer term and first possible teaching day for SCMS

Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June Summer half term

June - July

Monday 19 June – Friday 2 July WCET Festival events

Friday 14 July last possible teaching day for SCMS

Friday 21 July SCC End of Summer Term / Non-Pupil Day

More information

Events Calendar